90th Birthday Card

happy-90th.jpg

I’ve been making cards again this evening.

I was asked to make a card for a friend at works mum, who will be 90 at the weekend, if you have been following my blog you will remember last month I made a 90th birthday card for her dad too.

The theme for the card was .. cats or birds or flowers, but not pink, and a happy birthday mum on the front.

I used:

Basic cream card stock from the paper mill shop, the dimpled stuff

I got lovely daisy embossed card at the weekend so used this as the backing paper

A picture of a cat printed out onto canvass type cardstock

Some yellow ribbon

3 Velvet effect flowers from Maya Road and 3 different coloured small round brads from my stock.

I cut out a tag and the number 90 on the cricut machine, threaded some yellow ribbon through the top of the tag, stucj the 90 to the tag itself, then, using a glue pen and clear/white peewee glitters made the 90 sparkly.

Β Hope she likes it… will update tomorrow with theΒ verdict.

3 thoughts on “90th Birthday Card

  1. Thanks FWS & Strawberry Lane…

    SL – the designs just seem to pop into my head πŸ™‚

    I’m absolutely rubbish at drawing but love colouring in, I have a serious addiction to paper, pencils, and art materials which has never left me since I was a wee girl.

Leave a Reply

