Birthday Cards Galore…..

I have a day off on holiday from work today, stacks of cards on order, so thought what better a way to spend a morning than sitting at my craft workstation with the sun streaming in the window, making cards 🙂

I’ve got the cat lying on the far edge of my workstation and a springer spaniel (mits) at my feet, the birds are singing good style outside and its such a lovely sound to hear.

Here are the cards that I have made today..

hibs-8.jpg 

This card is themed around Hibs football club, a small picture of the club mascot, with a few layers of clear embossing powder to give it some shine…the colour green running throughout with the DCWV Cardstock and the wee guy’s name and age cut out using the cricut machine.

celtic-8.jpg

This card is for a girl., and her brother wanted to give her a card themed around Celtic Football Club, so I managed to find and emblem, gave it several layers of embossing powder and mounted the pictures on circles cut out with the cricut, she will be 8 on her birthday so I built that in too and just so that it wasn’t too much OTT with the football stuff, I incorporated some flowers to surround the number 8.. I do hope she likes it.

girlie-pink-birthday.jpg

Next on the agenda was this girlie pink card.. I cut out a 4.5  and a 3.5 inch flower on the cricut, the smaller flower I took one petal at a time, spread with pva glue and then encrusted the petals with clear rhinestones, I did one of the petals in self adhesive pink gemstones.  Then I added some ribbon, a pink striped Heidi Swapp chipboard, a couple of flower brads and I made up a wee tag with Happy Birthday on it.

happy-birthday-5.jpg

Next was this card, its for someone at work who’s 50 on her next birthday, I still have to finish putting the happy birthday and her name on the plaque at the bottom of the card.

The card was made using a lovely white and silver backing paper, then I used a light pink shimer cardstock and ran it through the cuttlebug using the floral fantasy folder, a Heidi Swapp chipboard picture frame, a heidi swapp material flower and a yellow card for the centrepiece finishing it off with some lovely American Crafts Elements lush Pink Ribbon.

Leave a Reply

