Happy Birthday Dad

I have only made one card today.. I’ve been busy in the kitchen baking, then I did a spot of tidying up..

I always find it kinda hard making cards for men, the creative juices always seem to flow with the girlie cards, but ask me to make a card for a man and I really have to rack my brain..

I had look around online for some inspiration and I think everyone else must be the same, there are hardly any out there!

Sooooo….. here is today’s effort, I still need to make another one (a husband birthday card) so will need to get my thinking cap on..

                     happy-birthday-dad.jpg

 I made the above card yesterday, and it niggled away at me all night, there was something amiss and not right … so I slept on it and when I got up this morning I added 3 brads along the bottom, I’m happy enough with it now lol

What do you think?

                     dad-x-2.jpg

Leave a Reply

