Raspberry Chocolate Cornflake Cakes

  

It’s Bank Holiday Monday here, i’m off work, my husband is working and the kids are at school.. so i’m on my tod today, just the cat and the dogs for company..

I thought it would be a good idea to get all my jobs out of the way first so the washing line is full, kitchen is gleaming once more.

I decided to make some chocolate crispie cakes for the kids when they get in from school, except I didnt have any rice crispies or plain chocolate.. I only had cornflakes and raspberry chocolate, good enough for me … here they are 🙂

 

Ingredients :

  • 50g butter
  • 4 tbsp golden syrup
  • 100g Cote d’Or Noir Framboise smooth rich dark cholocate with raspberries
  • 75g cornflakes

Method: 

1. Gently melt the butter, syrup and chocolate in a small, heavy pan. Stir in the cornflakes.

2. Place large spoonfuls of the mixture on a buttered baking sheet and leave to set in the refrigerator.

210308-094.jpg   210308-099.jpg   210308-102.jpg

Leave a Reply

