Micro Tom Tomatoes

I bought a couple of these tomato plants from my local garden centre, and have been wondering why they have not been growing as well as my other tomato plants, so today I decided to do a bit of research on them to see just what they were all about….

No wonder they are not growing much, theyre a tiny tomato plant! doh! how thick am I?!Β  LAODS it would appear πŸ™‚

MICROTOM TOMATOES

80-85 days to maturity

The smallest tomato plant in the world, the Micro-Tom reaches only 4-7″ high. Plants bear smallish red tomatoes, about the size of large cherry tomatoes. The plants are suprisingly productive, a 6″ plant can produce up to a couple dozen fruits. The Micro-Tom is an excellent choice for gardeners with little room, or to grow in a 4-6″ pot on the window sill. …

That’ll be why theyre not growing much then !… note to self, read the labels πŸ™‚

Β 

2 thoughts on “Micro Tom Tomatoes

  1. Do you grow them outside, or can you bring them inside and hang them from a window with lots of sunshine coming through? Would make an interesting houseplant I bet. How many of these plants do you have?

  2. These wee tomato plants are just perfect to grow indoors at a nice sunny window spot, I bought 2 of these from my local garden centre and at the moment are both inside my greenhouse.

    I will be planting one outside just to see how it compares with the greenhouse grown one, and will let you know how they compare πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

