White Prince Onions

I spent a lot of time out in the garden yesterday, and I managed to get around 70 of these wee onion sets into the middle raised bed, I thought I would give white onions a try this year and se how they go…  I was drawn to them because they have a strong and pronounced flavour, and I love cooking.  Looking forward to later on this year when I can use them in my dishes and see if there if you can taste the difference.

I bought them online from Marshalls Seeds and they are described as the following : –

“White Prince produces a heavy crop of semi-globe shaped bulbs with a very attractive shiny white skin and white flesh.

The flavour is strong and pronounced which is sure to make this a popular kitchen onion. White Prince is ready to harvest in early September and will store well into the new year.”

Roll on september 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

