I Love My Springer Spaniel …

 

Did I ever tell you that I love my dogs….. especially my mischievious Springer Spaniel boy…

He just has the cutest nose…..

 

He poses in front of the camera for me…. (what a handsome chap)

 

 

He can also be very focused ….. (on rare ocassions)

 

  

 

He loves to have the odd 40 winks here there and everywhere…

 

 

 

He loves to look out the window and watch the world go by….

 

 

but most of all…… he loves to smile….. lots…… even with his eyes shut….

 

I love my springer boy 🙂

18 thoughts on “I Love My Springer Spaniel …

  1. Pingback: My Smiley Springer Spaniel « Townie Blog

  2. hi
    oh my god my springer max is the spitting image of yours!! even the same eyes and aren’t they gorgeous wide eyes at that??
    enjoyed looking at pics, just like looking at our max

  3. What beautiful pictures! I have two beautiful black/white springers and am totally besotted with them! Suffice to say they have me wrapped around their paws! They are such great characters and so loveable. Unfortunately one of mine is currently very ill with liver failure and has had numerous health problems in the past, however I wouldn’t have been without him for all the money in the world – owning a springer is a life enriching experience.You just can’t imagine it until you try it ! PS One of mine is a “smiley” too – however he looks a bit like Elvis when he does it, with a lip curl!

  4. Hi Mags…

    Thanks for dropping by.. my springer boy does this too, more-so when I get in from work, he’s just so pleased to see me.. and smiles out one side of his face

    I agree completely with the life enriching experience…. we have 2 springers and an irish setter thrown in for good measure 🙂

  5. THE PICS WERE GREAT. WE TOO HAVE TWO LIVER AND WHITE SPRIGERS. OUR ELDEST JAGS LOOKS JUST LIKE YOURS. OUR YOUNGEST JABBA LOOKS MORE LIKE A HORSE HE’S THAT LEGGY.

  6. GREAT DOGS SPRINGERS,BEAUTIFUL FRIENDS LOVING COMPANIONS, i GOT TWO, TOBY WHO’S A BLACK AND WHITE AND IS 3 YEARS, THEN THERES KIM LIVER AND WHITE, AND 6MONTHS MY GOD WHAT ENERGY i LOVE THEM BOTH. iT MAKES YOU SMILE WHEN I COME IN FROM WORK OR JUST GET UP BED AND THEY ARE BOTH MAD IN GREETING ME!

    • Your right he does look just like mine! twins 🙂 and Hector is a fab name for a springer, we often say we should have called our hector, just like the the dog from Hectors House… it’s an ear thing 🙂

Leave a Reply

