Victoria Sponge Cake….

240209-035

Yesterday I spent a lot of time in the kitchen, our friends were coming round in the evening for a visit so I decided to try a different lasagne recipe, and it took me hours!!  It did taste delicious tho, so I will keep that one up my sleeve for future special occasions, or when I have bags of time to dipose of :-).     I also made a quick and simple  wee sponge cake, think i’ll make this one at easter too it looks pretty 🙂

If you have little kiddies they would absolutely love this… but it’s also good for us big kiddies too 😉     The above picture was the only slice left this morning, I managed to get a quick picture before my son scoffed the lot!

Here is the recipe..

  • 6oz Butter or Margarine
  • 6oz Caster Sugar
  • 6 oz Plain Flour
  • 3 Eggs
  • Dash of Vanilla Extract
  • Icing Sugar
  • Sprinkles
  • Micro Chocolate Eggs

Method:

I use my food mixer

  • Cream the butter and sugar together until pale light and fluffy
  • Add the eggs one at a time and  mix well
  • Add the flour and vanilla extract until thoroughly mixed
  • Pour the mixture into a greased/lined cake tin
  • Bake in the oven @ 170 degrees C for 20 minutes
  • Remove from Oven and allow to cool on a wire rack
  • Mix up your icing sugar and cover over the cooled cake, cover with sprinkles and scatter a few little chocolate eggs over the top.
2 thoughts on “Victoria Sponge Cake….

Leave a Reply

