Nasturtium – Maharajah Mixed (Tropaeolum Majus)

156

When I was in my local Garden Centre yesterday, I picked up some Nasturtium seeds, and chose the variety “Maharajah Mixed”

They were sown direct into the garden, the spot I chose for them was along the boundary fence, right next door to this is my eglu, so I think the chickens will appreciate a lovely splash of colour this summer 🙂

Nastrurtiums do best in poor soils and without feesing.   Flowers and foliage are edible and good in salads… so we can add a splash of colour in our summer salads too 🙂

  • Flowering Time : June/September
  • Cost £1.49 per packet
  • Planted : Saturday 25th April 2009
Leave a Reply

