Trip to the Farm Shop…

cows.jpg

This afternoon my daughter and I took a trip along to our local farm shop to buy our veggies for the coming week, the cows were outside today so we took a picture of them.

Inside the farm shop there was loads and loads of seasonal produce, we bought:-

Potatoes

Cabbage

Cauliflower

Carrots (normal ones)

Carrots (purple, yellow and light orange variety)

Green and Red Peppers

Ordinary Onions

Red Onions

Shallots

Flat Leafed Parsley

MacIntosh Red Apples

Purple Sprouting Brocolli

and my daughter wanted a pineapple so we bought one of those too :o)

We have friends coming round this evening so i’m heading into the kitchen to make a nice chicken curry, some pilaf rice and some naan bread.

I’m going to make some fresh tomato salsa too, its very yummy, recipe and pics to follow.

 Anyway… if anyone reading my blog is local (fife) here is the details of my local farm shop… its well worth a visit.   Nancy is really friendly, when I was chatting to her today she was telling me she cant believe how busy she is, the more people that buy local and boycott supermarkets the better… !!

Nancy Wishart

Bankhead Farm

Crombie

Fife.

2 thoughts on “Trip to the Farm Shop…

  1. Hi I read your blog and I wondered if you would be interested in selling my handmade cards in your farm shop .I live locally and am looking for places to sell my cards.
    please can you get back to me.
    best wishes
    pauline

  2. Hi Pauline..

    Unfortunately the farm shop is not mine 🙂

    We just visit there to get our weekly fruit and veg, and they are only open between the months of October-April.

    Do you live in Fife?

Leave a comment