Wishing you Peace Card

Card

Originally uploaded by T o w n i e

In my lunch hour today I took a wander over to WHSmith’s as they have a half price sale on some of their card making stuff… I particularly wanted the 50 square card bundle for £4.99, they had cream and white… so for a change I bought some cream.

This evening, after i’d sorted out the troops, I settled down to make a card… this time just going with the flow no pressures of having to make a card for an order and racking my brain for idea’s.

My card was made up as follows:-

  • Cream Square card and envelope from WHS
  • Laura Ashley backing paper
  • Grey cardstock that I got from Hobbycraft
  • Grey Bazill Ribbon
  • Sentiment was via a kit I ordered off QVC some time last year.

I love the way the backing paper that I added to the grey card with the sentiment flows in with the original backing paper applied directly to the card .. (a total fluke I must add) 🙂