Pink, Pink & more Pink

to-a-special-daughter.jpg     happy-birthday-sis.jpg      seventeen.jpg  

I’ve been making cards again tonight :o)

The first card was made using a heidi swapp large material flower and a padded button centre, matching self adhesive pink ribbon and pale pink striped backing paper, the sentiment was made using by layering white card with the pink backing paper, the silky pink ribbon tab at the bottom have the wording “love” on it.

The second card was made using a DCWV heart card, I sprinkled one of the hearts with pee-wee glitter.  Floral backing paper, then a pinky/purple heart cut out with my cricut machine and the happy birthday sis lettering printed out onto bazzil paper and cut out to fit.

The third card is very similar to the one I made the other night which is also featureed within my blog, titled sweet sixteen.   That card was made for someone at work, whilst I was delivering it someone else who was in the same office loved the card and ordered one for her niece’s 17th birthday..  so its of a similar design and papers, the only difference being the ribbons are slightly different, I changed the tab to read “Seventeen” and I added a heart shaped brad.