Evening Glow ~ Birthday Card

evening-glow-birthday-card.jpg

Oh I got a parcel in the post today with some new cardmaking goodies that I ordered the other day…

In the parcel was a new Penny Black Stamp called Evening Glow, so I just had to make a card with it and the above card is the result… I can honestly say that I had loads of fun making this card tonight.. ok it took me an absolute age, because I made it up from scratch, but I love it and so does my daughter … result 🙂

Now… I used the following materials:

Card – Pink basic card stock that I got from the paper mill shop 

Backing Paper : Happy Flower Line Up by Pebbles Inc

Layer on top of backing paper : Hanko Designs Tsumugi Cardstock in Soft Cherry

Green Strip across the middle of the card is Bazzill Cardstock in a kinda lime greeney colour.

3 x small gold Grad circles

Fuschia Pink ribbon (thats I bought at the weekend) and the light pink ribbon is American Crafts Elements.

Then we have a fuschia pink plain basic card mounted on foam pads

Then the Penny Black Stamp “Evening Glow” painted in with watercolour paints and her golden hair is a gold sparkling h2o’s paint pot.

Phew! there was a lot of bits n bobs on that card… enjoyed making it tho 🙂