Not so Silly Springer Spaniel

This afternoon saw Hovis our Birman Cat in one of his usual haunts… on top of one of our lounge chairs basking in the afternoon sun.. so I took this picture….

cat-on-the-couch.jpg

not 5 minutes later our (not so dozy) Springer Spaniel Chunky.. took it upon himself to see just how comfy the top of the sofa can be! ….. I managed to get this picture before he got a telling off and sent to his bed!

not-so-dozy-dog.jpg

He thinks that If he doesnt look at me I wont notice him/cant see him !!

Fairy Cakes

fairy-cakes-with-pale-green-icing-and-sprinkles.jpg

fairy-cake-with-vanilla-butter-icing.jpg

 Last night my daughter put in a request for some pretty wee fairy cakes with sprinkles…

The basic fairy cake recipe has already featured previously in the blog and can be found here https://townie.wordpress.com/tag/choc-chip-fairy-cakes/ 

I made 2 toppings.. Light Green Icing with sugar sprinkles and then I made a Vanilla Butter Frosting.