We’ve had a Busy Saturday!

I got up this morning and compiled a list of all the jobs that we needed to attend to today, it mounted to a fair few!

First job on the list was to head off round to the local pet shop and bought sawdust, straw, hay, Dog & Cat food and cat litter.

Once I came home, I headed up to the top of the garden, where the rabbits reside and set about cleaning them out.. first to get her hutch spruced up was tweed our little grey netherland dwarf rabbit, she’s a lovely wee thing, she’s got a great personality, and she is cheeky!   She likes nothing better than to grunt at you for the inconvenience of having to move whilst you clean her hutch out, and if she isnt grunting, she is trying to box you with her front paws lol.   We got tweed as a wee rescue bunny from the New Ark Aminal Rescue Centre in Ellon, Aberdeenshire.

Next to get cleaned out was Harry, we got him from the New Ark, at the same time as Tweed.     Harry is a bit like a dutch rabbit, he’s a light browney colour with the white banding across his shoulders.   He is an absolute gentleman and very calm and placid.

Once I had finished cleaning them out, they both got a wee cuddle, fresh food, water, fresh carrots and cabbage leaves.

Next job on the agenda was the chickens.   I set about cleaning out the Eglu, I let the girls out for a wander round the garden whilst I was doing it.   Eglu’s are soooo easy to clean out, so it took me no time at all… fresh wood shavings, assembled the eglu, topped up their glug and grub bowls… all done.

Next was the cat litter trays, we have one indooors and one in Jerry’s shed/Run.

After all that I got cleaned up and headed out to see Nancy at the Farm Shop with my daughter.   This week we bought..

Onions

Cauliflower

Turnip

Red Peppers

Spring Onions

Mushrooms

Cucumber

Tomatoes

Apples

Oranges

Red Grapes

Pineapple

Carrots

and this gorgeous looking wee Courgette (my impulse buy! lol)

courgette.jpg

After the farm shop, we had an appointment at the beauticians to get our eyebrows waxed, then it was into the car and driving back home.

When we arrived back home, I put away all the veggies/fruit and started to make the tea.. homemade lasagne from scratch :o) and boy was it good (yum) and because I made a huge big dish of it there is enough left for tomorrow too… you just cant beat second day lasagne.